Rissheet – Risus in 1-page

Posted on February 27, 2011

0


I’m setting up a game of Risus: The Anything RPG (myself being the GM), and although I know a lot of the rules by heart, it thought it would be nice to have a Risus “cheat sheet”, since I didn’t want to print out the whole rulebook but I’m getting that “running a system for the first time” feeling.

At any rate, today I managed to condense the rules for a complete game of Risus into a single-sided sheet. That left about 3/4 of a page so I threw in two advanced options and the target number scale. This would be good for getting players used to the system by handing them all a one-page sheet for quick reference is something was forgotten or unclear, without having to print out 6 pages for every player. The GM should carry the full rules, naturally.

You can find the Rissheet here.

Posted in: Thoughts/Rants